Day 108…

I can’t help but think things are different than they were, things with us. I know you’re busy, I know you have a lot on your plate and I know that I can’t always expect to hear from you. I also know couples often get bored with one another. Things become mundane and the same old, day in and day out, eventually leads to someone’s unhappiness which eventually leads to said person seeking happiness elsewhere.

I don’t want to be like other couples. I don’t want to be too comfortable. I don’t want to boring and mundane. I don’t want us to lose excitement about this, although it seems you already have.

When we first began to date you were always happy, always excited to hear my voice or see my face. Now it seems like your absolute last priority, which hurts, since you are still my first.

I’m not really sure how to feel or really how to respond to it or if I even should at all. Generally speaking, this is the point in a relationship when I would set my feelings aside and move on. Obviously I don’t want to do that, you being my husband and all. So, I’m not really sure what my move is here. Do I just pretend it doesn’t bother me? I could, but then our relationship would basically become a lie. I could confront you about it, although I know you’re aware and I really shouldn’t have to. But, then again, you rarely respond to these sort of things, or you do and then revert back to similar practices a week later.

I told you in the beginning I was needy. Sort of stupid of me to marry a Marine then, with the time that entails. But, I wanted you and I still want you, only you, forever. Provided you don’t forget I exist……

Leave a comment