Day 2…

"We are the perfect couple, we're just not in the perfect situation."
“We are the perfect couple, we’re just not in the perfect situation.”

I woke up this morning feeling bubbly and refreshed, something I hadn’t expected to be for a long time. I think you’re 3 a.m. FaceTime  is to blame. You always seem to have that affect on me Brett Nelson. I’m smiling ear-to-ear just thinking about it and about you.

I dragged myself out of bed after hitting the snooze button three times, just so I could lay in our bed a little longer; just to feel you “beside” me if only in my imagination.

After kissing your picture good morning and reminiscing about your face from the night prior, I put on Pandora to the infinitely programmed Mayday (It never gets old) and what  comes on… “Jamie all Over”. All I could do was smile and think “today is going to be a good day.” Then I got into the shower NAKED!!!

___________________________________________________________________________

After yoga tonight it is painfully (literally) clear that I’ve been slacking on the exercise front. It was really quite pathetic; pathetic but good. I think it was good for Jayne and I; a nice stress reliever.

On another note, House of Cards Season 2 is on Netflix……binging immeadiately.

I can’t wait to hear your voice and see your face again.

Always thinking of you. Always missing you. All my love, always.

Leave a Reply

